Monroe County Farm Bureau sponsors two awards annually to celebrate farmers in our community. Winners will be announced at this year’s Celebrate Agriculture Dinner each year.

How and when to apply:
  • You may apply by filling out and submitting the application on-line.
  • You can nominate yourself or another member of the Farm Bureau can nominate you.
  • The eligibility requirements for each award are listed below.
  • The deadline to submit an application is July 15.
If you don't want to fill out and submit on-line, you need to download the application for the Heritage Farm Award or the Pioneer Farm Award and email it to the New York Farm Bureau, or mail it in to:

29 Liberty Street, Suite 212
Batavia, NY 14020

Monroe County Farm Bureau will contact you to let you know whether or not you are the award recipient. 

Heritage Farm Award - "Taking Pride in Our Heritage"

Honoring farms with a long standing history, of 50 years or more, under the same family ownership.

Must be a current Monroe County Farm Bureau member. 
Members of the same family must have farmed on the land continuously for 50 years or more.
Pioneer Farm Award - "Pioneering For Our Future"

Honoring farms in their first 5 years of new family ownership

Must be a current Monroe County Farm Bureau member. 
Farmer must be in his/her first 5 years of their farming career.